Cobraphoto

combo photo.jpg

While this was probably one of the most demanding sketch assignments that we have had so far, I think that learning how to use photoshop and editing different photos will be pretty valuable to know. If not valuable, I think that it is just fun to mess around to see what you can create in that medium. My combo-photo is the combination of the top of the cello (the scroll) and the head of a cobra. I chose this because ever since I was little, the top of my instrument always looked like a snake to me. To make combo-photo, I took both things out of their respective backgrounds and put them into one photoshop page. From there I resized and rotated the photo of the cobra to fit on top of the cello. From there, it was just a lot of erasing and blurring the line between the two photos to make my final product. Because this was one of my first times using photoshop, I definitely think that if I had some more practice I would be able to efficiently make the combo-photo a lot better.

 

Photo credits:

Cello 2017–Scroll Side  -Eyal Gurevitch

King cobra_5752s  -Angi Wallace

 

 

Leave a comment